Phone: 813.689.0908 • 405 Beverly Blvd., Brandon FL 33511-5507

Lifeguard Certification Classes

DSCN0595DSCN0615DSCN0614

PLEASE NOTE: YOU MUST BE PROFICIENT IN BOTH THE FREESTYLE AND BREASTSTROKE  AND BE ABLE TO
COMPLETE 150 CONSECUTIVE  YARDS OF EACH PRIOR TO THE REQUIRED SWIM TEST AT THE BEGINNING OF
THIS COURSE. ENROLLEES WHO CANNOT PASS THESWIM TEST HAVE THE OPTION OF TRANSFERRING TO A
CLASS AT A LATER DATE WHILE THEY WORK ON THEIR SWIMMING SKILLS, BUT NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN.
BSAC DOES NOT PROVIDE SWIM INSTRUCTION TO POTENTIAL ENROLLEES. IN ADDITION, PAYMENT MUST BE
MADE PRIOR TO THE START OF EACH SESSION. 

BSAC provides first rate Lifeguard Certification classes! Our Aquatics Director, Theresa Hickie,
conducts complete lifeguard, CPR, First Aid, and 
AED training right here at our facility.

Are you currently a lifeguard that needs recertification? Please call Aquatics Director Theresa Hickie at (813) 689-0908 to schedule an appointment.

Beginner Class Schedule:

2014 SESSION III

Friday, April 25 through Sunday, April 27, 2014
Prerequisite Swim Test Saturday, April 12, 2014 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Fri., April 25, 6:00-9:00 p.m., Sat., April 26, 11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m., Sun., April 27 1:00-5:00 p.m.

2014 SESSION IV

Friday, May 16 through  Sunday, May 18, 2014
Prerequisite Swim Test Saturday, May 10, 2014 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Fri., May 16, 6:00-9:00 p.m., Sat., May 17, 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m., Sun., May 18, 8:00a.m.-12:00 p.m.

2014 SESSION V

Friday, June 20 through Sunday, June 22
Prerequisiste Swim Test Saturday, June 14, 2014 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Fri., June 20, 6:00-9:00 p.m., Sat., June 21, 11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m., Sun., June 22, 1:00-5:00 p.m.

2014 SESSION VI

Friday, July 18 through Sunday, July 20, 2014
Prerequisite Swim Test Saturday, July 12, 2014 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Fri., July 18, 6:00-9:00 p.m., Sat., July 19, 11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m., Sunday, July 20, 1:00-5:00 p.m.

2014 SESSION VII

Friday, August 15 through Sunday, August 17, 2014
Prerequisite Swim Test Saturday, August 9, 2014 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 15, 6:00-9:00 p.m., Sat., Aug. 16, 11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m., Sun., Aug. 17, 1:00-5:00 p.m.

2014 SESSION VIII

Friday, September 19 through  Sunday, September 21, 2014
Prerequisite Swim Test Saturday, September 13, 2014 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 19, 6:00-9:00 p.m., Sat., Sept. 20, 2014 11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m., Sun., Sept. 21, 1:00-5:00 p.m.
 

*You must attend EVERY class throughout this period.*
You are required to swim 300 yards for lifeguarding and 500 yards for water park and waterfront courses.

Read more: Lifeguard Training - 2014

 

Sponsors

Impacting Lives Daily

Brandon Sports and Aquatic Center is a community-based 501c3 nonprofit organization. Our purpose is to impact lives daily through superior educational and athletic programming that enhances physical, mental, and spiritual well being.

 

Hours of Operation

Mon - Fri:
8 a.m. until 7 p.m.            
Saturday:
9 a.m. until 2 p.m.            
Sunday:
CLOSED           
Tennis Saturday 8 a.m. until 10 p.m. Close at 7:30 p.m..  if no reservations.          
Tennis Sunday 8 a.m. until 5 p.m.

Location

Phone: 813.689.0908

405 Beverly Blvd., Brandon, FL. 33511-5507

BSAC is also a pround member of:

Username   Password       Forgot your password?  Forgot your username?